Dreams are renewable. No matter what our age or condition, there are still untapped possibilities within us and new beauty waiting to be born.

-Dale Turner-

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Mind control

I have been doing some research on the pineal gland and neurotransmitter synthesis.  It has proven to be very interesting.  I wish I was like buddha and could have the ultimate control over my brain and in turn mind - what a guy/s (many buddhas exist after all).  I guess I can only try, for control is achievable but perhaps not close to such a level but enough for inner peace.

On the same topic:
The 1st chakra is called the Root chakra. It is located at the base of the spine and is connected with the coccyx. The Root Chakra opens downward. When active with vigor, it is fiery red-orange in colour. Physical association adrenal glands, kidneys, spinal column. Spiritual aspects stability, security, grounding and courage.
The 2nd chakra is called the Sacral or Spleen chakra. Located over the spleen, it is sun-like in colour and opens towards the front. Physical association genital area/reproductive organs, lower abdomen. Spiritual aspects creative harmony, sexuality, giving and receiving, expression of emotions, desire and pleasure.
The 3rd chakra is called the Solar Plexus chakra. It is located about two finger-breaths above the navel and is directly connected to our astral or emotional body. Through the solar plexus chakra we absorb the solar energy which nurtures our etheric body, which energizes and maintains our physical body. Physical Association stomach, pancreas and liver/Navel to Solar Plexus. Spiritual Aspects personal power, transformation, courage, laughter. This is where our emotional (feeling) energy radiates, particularly our "gut feelings."
The 4th chakra is called the Heart chakra. It is the center of our entire chakra system. It is located in the center of the breast at the level and vicinity of the heart cavity and connects the three LOWER physical and emotional centers to the three HIGHER mental and spiritual centers. Physical association heart, thymus gland, lungs, and influences the circulatory system. Spiritual aspects Unconditional love, forgiveness, compassion, and ultimately healing.
The 5th chakra is called the Throat chakra. It is located between the depression in the neck and the larynx, beginning at the cervical vertebra behind the Adam's apple. It starts at the cervical vertebra and opens towards the front. It is also connected to a small secondary chakra, which has its seat in the neck and opens to the back, but since the two chakras are so closely related, they have been integrated into one. Although it has a lot of blue about it, it is also silvery, like moonlight upon rippling water. Physical Association Thyroid, neck, shoulder, arms, hands. Spiritual Aspects honest and open communication-self expression, listening and expression of emotions.
The 6th chakra is called the Third Eye chakra. Physical association with the pineal gland and eyes. Here conscious perception of being takes place. It is the seat of our higher mental powers. Spiritual aspects open one up to inner vision, insights, intuition.
The 7th chakra is called the Crown chakra. The Crown Chakra opens upward, at the top of your head. Interestingly enough, medical science has yet to conclusively determine the physical influence this gland has on the human body (probably because metaphysics is beyond their rational thinking mind.) Although it contains all sorts of prismatic hues, it is predominantly violet. Physical association Pituitary/Cerebral Cortex, Central Nervous system. Spiritual aspects are associated with the gateways to higher realms of consciousness it can lead to varying degrees of spiritual awakening.

From http://www.crystalbed.com.au/chakras.htm


Post a Comment